OUR MINISTRY TEAM

 
 
 
 
 
                               Rev. Lesley Langford
                              Lead Pastor
                         llangford@brooksumc.com
MEET OUR PASTOR
 

After serving as the Associate Pastor at Brooks UMC for over fifteen years, Lesley became the Lead Pastor in January 2019.  She was born and raised in South Carolina and moved to Georgia in 1985.  Lesley holds a Master of Divinity from Emory University’s Candler School of Theology, a Master of Business Administration from Brenau University, and a Bachelor of Science in Occupational Therapy from the Medical University of South Carolina. 

Lesley spent nine years in the healthcare industry serving psychiatric and addictive disease populations. This formative experience gave her insight and empathy for persons who face all kinds of life issues. She has a passion for connecting persons from all walks of life to the love, grace, and life-changing power of Jesus Christ.    
 
Lesley has been married to her husband, Dan, for 31 years and has two adult sons, Niel and Hampton, a daughter-in-law, Elizabeth, and a sweet grandson, Rhett.  She also has a passion for caring for God’s creation and adores the family’s three rescue dogs, Griffin, Morgan, and Leona. 
 
 
 
Ken White
Music Minister
 
 
kwhite@brooksumc.com
 
Terri Ingram
School Director
Music Associate
 
tingram@brooksumc.com 
 
Josh Matthews
Lay Leader
Youth Coordinator
 
brookschurch@brooksumc.com
  
 
Rosie & Kati
    Children’s Ministries Assistants
 
brookschurch@brooksumc.com
 
Wendy Chaney
Children’s Ministry Coordinator
              wchaney@brooksumc.com
 
Chandra Smith
Food Pantry Coordinator
 
brookschurch@brooksumc.com
 
Melba Brown
Community Table
Meal Coordinator
 
mbrown@brooksumc.com
 
 
Lisa Morgan
Second Chance
Thrift Shop Manager
 
lmorgan@brookumc.com
 
Jennifer Richey
Church Administrator
Facilities Coordinator
 
jrichey@brooksumc.com